How To Make a Free Blog Fast!

Learn how easy it is to make a free blog fast! Literally in minutes!

how start free blog fast

I wanted to create a blog and didn’t really know where to start. I felt overwhelmed and didn’t want to spend a fortune on something I knew would grow over time.

Ideally, you should host your own blog (meaning to own it), but if you’re on a budget and don’t want to deal with the fuss at the moment but were like me and want to get right into blogging, I will tell you that it is super easy to do. And by doing it this way, if you ever want to host your blog, you can transfer it.

The best is truly WordPress. It really is. Don’t go anywhere else. All you do is go to WordPress.com and select “create free website”. Then you follow the prompts. Takes less than 5 minutes to create it.

be boss banner

Some things to know before you create your blog:

  1. What kind of blog do you want it to be? What do you want your focus to be? What is the niche? Mine is based on subjects I am passionate about. It’s a place for me to express myself separate from my primary business.
  2. A few names you would like your blog to be in case your first choice is taken.
  3. An idea of what you want your blog to look like. There are many themes to choose from for free, so when you are browsing you will have an idea what you are looking for.

Be sure you are able to envision your blog and the type of content you want. You can only create what you can imagine is possible.

That’s it! Super easy. I made my blog in a few easy steps. If you want to customize your theme, you can and it doesn’t require too much effort really. WordPress has really made the blogging process super simple!

Once you create your blog and make your first post, feel free to share it in the comments below! I’d love to see what you’ve done!

Happy Blogging!

Blog

Leave a comment